glow
A Jorb Well Done

So I should probably write an entry but as usual, everything is exactly the same. Nothing changes EVER. Oh... except one thing.

They offered me a job today. They gave my shift away and offered me the 12 hour (8pm-8am) Wednesday - Friday and every second Saturday gig. Only catch is, if I take it I have to continue working my shift until the end of the month, then somewhere in mid July they want me to cover someone going on holidays on another shift, then in August they will put me on the new shift.

Not only am I aware that they are further trying to take advantage of me, but I don't even know if I could take the job if I wanted it. You see I share the car with my step-mom. She works at 8am. So unless I magically get a car I don't have the job. Actually I don't even know if I'd have any job if I turned it down.

What a great day. But it's the weekend. So I'm going to watch tv and do laundry all day! WHOO HOO! Life Stinks.

Hooray for Lousy Jorbs!!!

P.S. Homestar is my hero.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2003-06-06 @ 7:36 am by dee