glow
Nap Worthy Adventures

It's kind of a catch 22. When I have nothing to say, no one wants to read what ever verbal spew I come up with. When I have tonnes to say, I'm to busy or too tired to write about it after. What's a person to do.

Suck it up!

Alright. I'll stop being a lazy ass just long enough to tell you about my weekend and that's it. Then it's right back to laying in bed watching tv until I pass out. So enjoy it while it lasts.

So I've been debating when the best time would be to tell my boss I was leaving for good. I had toyed with the idea of calling in one night and saying "Hi, I'm not coming in tonight... or ever. Thanks." but I really need a reference so that is out of the question. I have been wanting to say something for a while now but people I work with kept telling me it was a bad idea. Never being one to listen, I decided I would tell her on Friday just before I left for the weekend, that way, if she was upset or something, she'd have 4 days to get over it.

But the cool part was she was totally normal about it! I had to check her mood throughout the night just to make sure. You can always tell if shes unhappy about something. So I tell her that I'm moving back home at the beginning of August and that I know that's a busy time for holidays and whatnot so I wanted to make sure not to screw anyone over. She told me she appreciated the notice. Then I asked for two days off next week. She even said yes to that! WHOO Five Day Weekend! So that's a weight off my chest.

Then Saturday Erin came to town and we hung out all day which was pretty fun. We went to a couple of fun little dollar store type places and I bought tonnes of stuff, mostly for a care package for J, V, Sai and Kay. We had lunch, voted at the early polling stations and then went to see Dodgeball. Which by the way is a pretty funny movie.

Sunday was Fathers Day, as you may well know. I went to church with my dad even though we had to go to the early service because he was teaching sunday school at the second one. So I left while he was teaching and drove around a bit. I thought I still had a fathers day card that I never sent a few years ago (I know I'm a bad daughter) but I guess I eventually gave him that one so I had to go out and buy one. The section was almost picked out and there was quite a crowd around there. I kicked a few people out of the way and found one I liked that suited my dad pretty well. In any case I signed it and left it in his room along with Erin, Skim and B's card and a can of cashews because he's a little "nuts" and we're all poor. Then I picked him up from church and took him out for brunch. All in all a pretty profitable day for the old man. And that was all before 2pm.

Today I was debating whether or not to do some laundry and of course spent too much time debating and never actually got around to doing it. I also went out in search of the 3rd season of Dawsons Creek on DVD. (I know, I know, you don't need to say it. It's a guilty pleasure, and not one I'm particularly proud of. Don't pretend like you don't have any!) In any case, I never did find it, even though I went to three different stores. Then I got some money in the mail, which techically doesn't belong to me so much as it belongs to the school I will be attending in the fall. That kinda sucks. But it's nice to know I have it ready and don't have to scramble at the last minute for it.

Alright, now it's after 9pm and I'm fighting back the yawns. I think it's time for sleeping again. I have to get up for physio tomorrow and I know you'll all be so anxious to hear about that. You'll know how well it went by how soon I write about it.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written June 21, 2004 @ 8:33 pm by dee