glow
Things People Have Said About Me Leaving

Dee: "Hey Rock, guess who's outta here at the end of next month?"
Rocky: "Vacation?"
Dee: "Nope, moving back home."
Rocky: *extends hand for shaking* "Good for you! At least one of us is getting out of this place"
Dee: "Thanks... Sucker!"
Rocky: *walks away laughing*
Dee: "I'll send you a postcard of what it's like on the outside."
--------------------------------

Glenda: (Sarcastically) "Good riddance!"
Dee: *looks sad*
Glenda: "Awe honey, ya know we'll miss ya. (pause) Like a kick in the face!"
Dee: "Ass monkey!"
--------------------------------

Bossface: "Dee, do you drink?"
Dee: "Uh... is this a trick question?"
Bossface: "No, I was just wondering. I know you don't smoke, but do you drink?"
Dee: "Well, I'm not opposed to it."
Bossface: "What about drugs?"
Dee: "Nope. Why do you ask?"
Karl: "Yeah, are you planning some kind of going away present? A two-four and a big bag of weed? Cause if so, I'm leaving too!"
--------------------------------

Trev: "Hey Dee, I heard you're leaving"
Dee: "Yep, moving back home in August"
Trev: "Well make up your mind already! First you leave, then you come back, now you're leaving again."
Dee: "The first time was just a trial run to make sure things don't fall apart around here without me."
--------------------------------

Karl: "Hey before you leave I'll make sure to get you some pictures so you don't forget me."
Dee: "I don't need those kind of pictures of you... nobody does!"
Karl: "Now now, you never know when..."
Dee: "I'll never be that lonely"
--------------------------------

To Be Continued...



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written June 24, 2004 @ 9:15 am by dee