glow
Why I Don't Write When I'm Sick

Alright, alright... So after much protesting I finally saw the benefit in seeking out medical attention for my "cold", but not before it caused several rounds of throwing up from coughing too much, a very distinctive wheezing sound when I exhale and one sleepless night. Yeah I know, I'm stubborn etc.

So I decided today would be a good day to get checked out because I have this week off from school and except for two shifts, I'm work free as well. So if it is bad, I'll have a week to fix it.

So I tell the doctor all my symptoms and that I think it's probably more than a cold now (but I don't tell him what I think it is, cause doctors hate that). He listens to my chest and kind of does this mix between a laugh and a gasp. "Yep, it's exactly what you said." He tells me. And I'm thinking... what did I say?

So he tells me it's the worst he's heard in a while (and eventually tells me it's acute bronchitis) and asks me if I have a drug plan... which is a bad sign. Luckily I did (thanks Dad). So doc gets a little excited about this and prescribes not 1, not 2 but THREE different drugs. Two inhalers and an antibiotic. And one of the inhalers is a steroid. That's right... Dee's on the Roids. Remind me not to try out for any Olympic sports. I guess I could always play baseball though. Hmmm... that's something to consider I guess. Now where did I leave that bat?



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written February 21, 2005 @ 11:54 pm by dee