glow
Hey Dee, Lighten Up!

The other day it was raining. It was windy and kind of cold and mucky. My mood was starting to match the weather.

I had too much to do and too little time. I had to run to the mall for something. The parking lot was full so I had to walk through the rain to get to the doors. I couldn't find what I was looking for and the sales staff were completely ignoring me (as minimum wage slaves tend to do). The checkout line was too long and everyone else seemed to be just as grumpy as I was.

On my way back out to the car I noticed that I couldn't find my keys and so I had to stop and figure out which pocket I had left them in. I was getting more aggrivated but at least the rain had stopped and the sun was starting to come out. I finally pulled my keys out and promptly dropped them in a small puddle.

And thats when I noticed this on the ground right beside my foot:

Hey Dee,
Don't take life so seriously.
Love,
God

It made me smile. I love when that happens.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written July 10, 2004 @ 10:25 am by dee