glow
Blah Blah Circle Of Life

Just saw The Lion King. It was fantabulistic. Explosive, highly entertaining and incredible.

At least, what I caught of it through my drug induced haze were pretty awesome.

I'm still fighting this stupid cold/flu/disaster but I wasn't going to miss this for anything. So I drugged myself up, took a crap-load of tissue and off we went.

I had a great time with the girls, they always make me laugh. (though recently anytime I laugh I sound like a 65 year old smoker with the wheezing and hacking cough, it's really quite disgusting.)

The show itself was incredible. It's the closest I've ever been to a "broadway" show and this one was all spectacle! The costumes, the colors, the lights, the effects. Fabulous.

Anyway, I'd love to stay and chat but I'm about to cough up a lung, so I'm gonna go do that instead.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2003-12-13 @ 12:03 am by dee