glow
The Lamest Story EVER

So what did I do last night? Glad you asked. I went to work. Why? Cause I'm a great big loser. It was midnight, I wasn't tired and I was bored. So I called and talked to Michelle and told her I needed everyone's coffee order cause I was stopping by.

I was a little worried that if I stopped by and everyone saw that I could walk and drive that they would be suspicious as to why I wasn't working. But everyone was really nice asking how I was, offering me a seat, that kind of thing. Then again a lot of them are kind of two faced and just may have said something about it after I left. But my boss was really cool about the whole thing and told me to take as much time as I need. She told me when I come back I should be at 100% so that I can do laps around the warehouse. I don't know why I should be doing laps... but it's nice to know she cares. If only she had something to do with extending my short term. As it is my short term disability runs out two weeks before I can go back. Long term would be near impossible to get considering that it would only be two weeks.

So considering I went out at midnight and hung around until just after break I got home just after 2 am. Of course I couldn't sleep because I was thinking about school, money, the wedding, and all these other issues I have to deal with eventually.

I still don't really know what I'm going to do about school. Right now I'm kind of trying not to think about it. This probably isn't the best way to solve the problem but it's a temporary solution. Makes me feel a little better anyway.

Eventually I got to sleep (around 5am). It really wasn't that big of a deal to get to sleep late because I had nothing going on today at all so I could sleep in. Or so I thought. But my brother was fighting with my step-mom again. That always freaks me out a bit. I really hate when people fight. And he really does remind me a lot of me, which makes me kind of sad in some ways. He's a really good guy and it's hard to see him just kind of floating around.

I don't really want to get into the middle of their fighting but it's hard to stay out of it. I see how upset his mom is when they fight and she doesn't deserve this either. He said today that he hates living here because no one respects him. He says Skim calls him stupid, I ignore him, his mom's always on his case and my dad is always freaking out about everything. Hearing that made me really sad too. I guess in some ways its true. I just have a really hard time relating to him. Most of the time when I see him, it's just after he's been fighting with his mom, so I don't know what to say. Probably not the best response but the only one I know. I really hope this all works out. That everyone here can find some way to co-exist without all this anger and tension.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2004-04-16 @ 3:53 pm by dee