glow
And Jack Handy Quotes

I think I spend way too much time on here complaining about my life. It's really not so bad.... REALLY....

I think the thing is that in real life I don't like to tell people about my problems and/or feelings because:

(a) its sometimes hard to say things face to face

(b) most people are all to wrapped up in their own problems and I kind of feel like if I tell them whats going on with me I'm giving them more of a burden.

(c) everyone always tries to solve things and either makes them worse or just doesn't understand anyway.

This is not to say that I think people are selfish and uncaring (although there are some...) but I usually just end up feeling guilty or more frustrated than I started out.

But on here there's the freedom to say whatever I want about my own life and feelings without having to worry so much about what other people think. (or at least those I'm usually talking about)

There are really a lot of wonderful things in my life and I really am very blessed. I'm just grumpy (way too often). So please don't feel sorry for me or think of me as a really pathetic person because "I'm good enough, I'm smart enough and Gosh Darnit! People like me..." (sometimes)



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2003-02-01 @ 9:07 am by dee