glow
The Doc Wants To Make a Deal

So the Doctor didn't take the pins out today. He told me it's not fully healed yet so he's leaving them in for a couple of weeks. Then he said he was also going to take the screw out as well. I thought it was kind of odd because before he seemed to make it seem like it would be a bad idea to take out the screw. Last time he mentioned it he said it was embedded in the bone and he'd have to drill into it to get it out. This seems like a bad idea to me. Wouldn't that mean my bone would be weaker?! Why take it out?

Apparently the screw can get a "coat hanger" type syndrome, where if you bend it enough times it can snap and break in half. But he also said it wouldn't be a problem and I'd probably never even notice it. So I think I have a right to feel a little concerned that he wants to take it out right? Did the Doctor suddenly realize he left his scalpel in my leg and that I'd sue for millions if I found out? I never did see those x-rays.

But in any case I don't have to wear my air-cast any more. Whoo hoo for walking around. If it's nice out tomorrow, I just may take a walk.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2004-03-25 @ 12:16 am by dee