glow
Genetics Ruin Everything

I have to tell you, I'm a little more than frightened. I was checkin out the menu of a local pizza chain and I noticed that included in their list of toppings was something called "beef topping" and "pork topping". Now I'm no nutritionist but that can't be healthy and second of all... What does that even MEAN?!

It's like those juice boxes that say "Orange Drink", it's not juice, it's not pop, we're not really sure what food group it would fall into but it's got the consistancy of liquid and no one's died from ingesting it yet so lets call it a "drink" and see if anyone buys it.

One more thing that creeps me out... mini seedless watermelons. Does no one else see the problem with this? I'll give you a hint, it's not the last word of that phrase.
If they're seedless, how can we make more? Not that it matters because they are made from toxic waste or at least they taste like it. Besides the fact that the words watermelon and mini should not be in the same sentence. It's not natural (genetically altered?). It's just wierd.

Now please excuse me as I go make dinner... tonight I'm thinking Macaroni and Cheese.

Hey, I never claimed to be perfect, just opinionated.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written January 29, 2005 @ 11:03 pm by dee