glow
Feeling Good For Once

So far I am having a great day. Not that I've been up for more than an hour but still. I had a huge personal victory last night and I'm still smiling because of it.

This entry is sappy and corny and probably won't mean much to most people. But it was a very big deal to me. And Me is what this journal is all about anyway. So should you not be interested in sap and corn, feel free to check this instead.

Anyway, I was lying in bed last night trying to sleep, I found I was able to roll my bad ankle in circles. This is something I haven't been able to do since before the accident. I have been trying to do this almost every day since I got my cast off and last night it finally worked. Every day there is a little improvement but it's hard to see when it's so little at a time. This was an actual visible sign that I was improving.

This is a huge step forward. It reinforces to me that I will fully recover from this injury. It also encourages me to keep up with my stretching and excersizes because I am seeing the progress.

Being able to move so easily also encouraged me spiritually. I know, you're sitting there rolling your eyes. But seriously. When I realized just how much stronger and looser my muscles were I knew it wasn't just from anything I have done. Most days I find myself doing the bare minimum in pretty much everything I do. I know a lot of people have been praying for me. I too have been praying for healing, courage, and strength among other things.

I've been reading the bible a bit more frequently though not nearly as often as I should. There are so many accounts of healing from things much worse than I am dealing with; almost every time someone is healed Jesus tells them it was their faith that has healed them. It's so awesome to know that all it takes is faith. God can do anything, but he chose to help me. That is such a great feeling.

Matthew 21:22 "If you believe, you will receive whatever you ask for in prayer"

1 John 5:14-15 "This is the confidence we have in approaching God: that if we ask anything according to his will, he hears us. Andd if we know that he hears us - whatever we ask - we know that we have what we asked of him"

So I'm having a great day. I'm energized and enthusiastic... and I've got tons to do so we'll talk more later!

Matthew 7:7-12



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2004-03-12 @ 12:30 pm by dee