glow
Drugs Make You Appathetic

**THIS ENTRY HAS BEEN CENSORED DUE TO THE POSSIBILITY OF SOMEONE I ACTUALLY KNOW READING THIS AND CAUSING MAYHEM AND CHAOS IN MY LIFE. (thank you)
04/27/2003 UPDATE: Everyone knows it's my brother, even my parents, who seem to think it's not such a big deal as its "occasional". So I no longer feel the need to be a big loser and try to censor this entry.

So here's a question.

What's a person to do when they find out that their step-brother is doing drugs?

It's a difficult situation for me because personally I don't think they are good. As far as I know, he's only into pot but considering the people he hangs out with and everything it could easily be more than that.

I know it's his life and his body and all that. But he reeks. His car is absolutely putrid after he's been in it. You'd assume that his parents would have figured out what's going on right?

Not so. They are kind of well... clueless I guess. He's got an answer for everything (eg. "it's JUST pipe smoke") and they are not willing to believe that any child of theirs could do anything like that. But I mean come ON! He works for his dad sometimes and comes home with big wads of cash which dissapear weeks... or days later... with nothing to show for it!!!

I don't really want to say anything because he is my brother and all. And it's really not any of my business. But I don't know. My biggest problem is that 1. he reeks. and 2. he never finished school and he's going to be a big loser if things progress.

I'm sure I'm not going to say anything because I'm pretty appathetic but I thought I'd share that with you because well... I can.

And you just have to sit there and take it.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2003-01-14 @ 7:18 p.m. by dee