glow
The More Things Change...

I have discovered today that I've moved across the country and started a "new life" only to find that all those bad habits I had have followed me here. So much for starting over...

I am the same person, I am just across the country. I suck.

No matter where I try to hide, junk mail will find me.

I will still think the same stupid jokes are funny (hehe burning ducks).

I will still cry when people talk behind my back.

People will still talk behind my back.

I will still fight a daily struggle to find something extraordinary among the mundane.

And somehow I will still find a way to wake up and get through it all.

I will always be me, where ever I am.

Is that a good thing?



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2003-01-14 @ 6:33 p.m. by dee