glow
Somehow, I Doubt It

I've been sitting here in front of this empty white box for 25 minutes now. I've deleted so much already it could have been a novel.

I've got this jazzy new layout and it just seems like nothing I write could possibly do it justice. I though about contracting out, but I Stephen King's people never called me back. So I guess you're stuck with me.

I got my letter of acceptance for college today. But now I'm not sure I want to go. Not only do I have huge issues with making my own decisions (as those of you close to me know) but I also have serious issues with change. I don't like change...not even quarters (ugh! bad joke). Seriously though, I've lived in 5 different homes in my life, 4 of which are within walking distance of each other. It took me 15 years to work up the neerve to move out east even though I was in way over my head with debt.

In addition to this, because of the accident I'm worried that I won't have enough cash saved up before I need to leave. I'll be on short term for 4 months before I can go back to work. That's a lot less money that I was hoping for.

In the end I know I'll end up going and I'm pretty sure I won't have too many regrets. Wow... this entry is pretty sad, even for me.

Maybe I should have written about that time I threw that giant tin foil ball at whats-her-face and she woke up with a giant tin foil ball shaped welt on her head. Or maybe I'll save that one for tomorrow.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2004-02-17 @ 10:19 pm by dee