glow
More Crankiness

I'm sitting at the desk, handing out grocery orders to be picked and sent off to the stores, doing my job and doing it well. The phone rings, it's my boss telling me to go help Connie. No wait, she doesn't tell me, even though I answered the phone, she tells the TL (team leader) to tell me. So I go.

Of course my first thought is that she doesn't want me working on my own and that I am always to be supervised because I am after all "just the temp". Even though I've been there for 7 months!!! Then I find out from the TL that they just wanted John to do something because he was just standing around. Ok that makes me feel a little better.

So I'm helping Connie out and I ask her if she's writing down the routes for the leftover shorts and she says "Mind your own business" Ok whatever, I was just asking.

Time passes and she tells the TL that there are four people doing shorts and I say "no there's less than that" and she points at the sheet where its all written down and says "If I say there's four, there's four." But I notice that one of the guys probably just didn't tell us he was finished and if she would check the computer system she would see that. She says "Wanna bet?" I let it go. She walks away and I check the system. Hes on another order and just forgot to tell us he was done. So I tell her that.

Then later that night someone finds a split order that someone forgot to take to the door. She's checking the system to find out who did it and I tell her that she should check by the new assignment number and not the old one because it was already given out. So there's not much sense in finding out who did it the first time because he's already gone home. She FREAKS out on me. "Don't tell me how to do my job, I've worked here for 3 years and you're just a fuckin' temp." I tried to tell her that I wasn't trying to tell her how to do her job I was just trying to help. She says "You've done it three times already." I had to get up and walk away, I just couldn't deal with her.

Granted she has been there longer than me but I was just trying to help. She is always so rude about everything. Then she pretends that nothing is going on. I am so sick of being "just the fuckin' temp" and swearing and cursing at people is a common place thing here. Along with making fun of them too.

In most cases it is all meant in fun and I take it with a grain of salt but often they go too far. Mostly only Connie and sometimes Karl do this. It's terrible. I can't take it.

But you know what the funny thing is about all of this? The whole time it was happening I was thinking about how I should write it down so I could put it in my journal. How lame am I? I mean really?

In any case my night was pretty terrible. Even after that I went to the meats desk instead and helped Trevor out. It was so busy over there and they are so unorganized. Then the meats TL was upset because we didn't write down the times for the shorts logs so it was all a waste anyway. I was so frustrated. You try writing down the times, giving them tags, dropping the shorts, giving out orders, taking delays, and trying to figure out why so-and-so's tag won't go in while there are 20 guys standing at your window. Yeah that's what I thought. This guy talks big but thats all it is, Talk.

I have a terrible headache, the roads are so icy and retarded. I had to eat McDonalds for breakfast cause there's no food in the house. Things are just not going right for me.

----------------------------------------

I hate living with other people. I loved living alone. I shopped for myself, bought what I wanted to eat, cooked what I wanted, when I wanted it. Did my laundry when I felt like it. Played my music as loud as I wanted when I wanted to. I had peace and quiet when I wanted that. All I want is a space of my own. This whole living with people thing is SO over-rated.

----------------------------------------

So I put 1 resume out yesterday and I got 1 call back. Only I was sleeping when they called, because I sleep days and they work days. So today being my day off, I will call them and get a new job. Then I will tell Connie where she can put her 3 years experience. No I won't. I'm too nice for that.

I need to go do something that isn't this now.... Bye.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2003-04-04 @ 7:42 am by dee