glow
So I'm Bitter... So WHAT?

I really never realized just how bitter I have become until today. I was sitting here, reading a magazine and waiting for the old man to get off the computer so I could get at it. So the busses aren't running to my brother's school because of ice and snow blah blah blah... so he can't go to school. Dad's like "well why doesn't he just drive you to work dear? Then he could take the car to school?" So Gayle says "yeah, if the busses aren't running because of road conditions why would I let him?!" (Smooth Move Dad)

So Gayle tells her boy and he starts whining "why can't I just have the car? I don't want to be stuck around the house all day doing nothing." And she gives in and gives him the car!

So I'm paying for gas twice a month so that he can drive all his little stoner friends to school each day? Screw that! He makes me so angry. Probably because I see a lot of myself in him. I used to be (and probably still am somewhat) SO terrible to my mother. I totally tried to manipulate her and whined until I got my way. The trouble is that my mom and Gayle are way too much alike in that they are passive and just want to see their kids happy. Although Gayle can't be pushed to the extremes that my mom could (I'm not proud to say). She is still wanting to see only the good in her children. Which I think is important but you have to be realistic too!

Also EVERYTHING the old man has been doing lately has irritated me to no end. I don't know what it is? Maybe it's time for me to blow this pop stand. I only wish it were that simple. I fear there is some other purpose to my being here that I have no control over. How completely irritating!



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2003-02-04 @ 8:02 am by dee