glow
Bah To It All

I work nights. From 8pm to 6:30 am, while you are sleeping I am sitting around dealing with at least 30 people who hate what they do for a living. But I digress.

So keeping in mind that I work nights, when I say June 11th and June 12th, what comes to mind? Wednesday night and Thursday night... right?

Apparently not everyone thinks this way. My boss (whom you may recall from such entries as "a freak out story" ) tells me two weeks ago "oh by the way, I need you to come in 11:30 - 8:00 because on the 11th and 12th we have that EXE meeting in the morning." So I said I'd check my schedule but it shouldn't be a problem.

So last night, JUNE 10th I come to work as scheduled. The boss comes up to me on break and says "hey, you were supposed to come in at 11:30 tonight" and I say "no, you told me the 11th and the 12th. I wrote it down." She looks at me for a minute then says "I meant that the meetings were in the mornings on those days, which would mean that you would be here till 8am on the 11th." and I'm thinking HOW AM I SUPPOSED TO KNOW THAT?!

Plus she still hasn't given me the 'written proposal' that they were supposed to give me about the job they supposedly offered me. Whatever. They do this every time, they kind of say something to me about full time then they ignore me for 2 months.

So they are screwing me around again. ARGH. You know, I really like most of the people there, but there's just so much trash to wade through it's just not worth it.

I have already begun my search for a new job. Hopefully all goes well. There's gotta be something out there. Or maybe this is just a sign that I'm supposed to go back to school to get away from crappy jobs like this? BAH... BAH I SAY TO IT ALL!!!!



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2003-06-11 @ 9:38 am by dee