glow
Back Issues Of Dee's Diary

Alright, for now I will tell you about... Friday morning? Yes that sounds like the right date.

I'm all screwed up dates wise because I start work on the night of one day and end work the morning of another. In any case, it was the end of my second to last shift.

So I believe I told you all the story of how my boss and her boss were planning an on again off again celebration/party/gathering in my honor, but no one could decide a date, so finally it was all called off.

So three of the people I work closest with, Karl, Glenda and Michelle decided that we'd all go out to breakfast on the end of my last shift (Saturday morning). Glenda didn't work that night but she said she'd come in special just to go to breakfast. So then my boss comes along and says that she wants everyone to go to breakfast, maybe on the Wednesday before I leave town. I tell her that I can't make any promises because I don't know how busy I'll be the day before I'm leaving. So finally she says "Fine then, we'll just go this morning (Friday)".

I agreed. I was happy that someone finally just made a decision and stuck to it. But then I realized that Glenda (who wasn't working that night either) wouldn't know that we had changed the plan and would still be showing up on Saturday for breakfast. Luckily Michelle thought to tell Glenda's fiance (who also happens to work with us) and he told her when he got home. So she met up with us too.

It was pretty fun just hanging out with everyone. There were about 10 of us altogether. It's funny because all the managers and team leaders were on one side of the table and all the clerical were on the other side. It's like it was some kind of meeting or something.

In any case it was really yummy food. Good company. Speaking of which, the company paid because both my boss and her boss were there. WHOO free stuff!

I got a really awesome card that everyone signed and I was really touched by that. I got some great photo op's too and I'd share them with you but the cord used to download the pictures is buried somewhere in my pile-o-crap in my room.

I also got a present from Todd. Hhe got me pencils with my name on them, a post-it note pad with my name on it, a bookmark with a cartoon cat on it AND a really cool stained glass potpourri candle thing!

By the time I got home from breakfast it was already 3 hours past my bedtime. So needless to say, I was a little reluctant to get out of bed for my last day of work.

But I'll tell you about that Tomorrow.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written August 01, 2004 @ 12:52 am by dee