glow
Another Late Weekend Entry

I suppose seeing as how it's 1 minute until Tuesday I should probably continue to tell you about my weekend. Sunday was almost as awesome as Saturday.

I woke up Sunday morning only because Erin asked me if I was going to church. I don't know if she did it more for my benefit or hers but I'm glad she did. That girl is great for making me think. She's a great influence. If I do something dumb she'll call me on it, but in such a way that she's not really judging. Anyway, enough about her.

So we (Erin, Skim and I) went to church, which was really pretty interesting. This church is one of the things I'm really going to miss. I've never seen anything else quite like it. Then we went to lunch and of course for Booster Juices. We also did a bit of shopping which is always fun. Both Erin and I had to return a couple of things we bought the day before.

Another thing I'm going to miss is shopping with the girls. They have great style. I am going to be so tragically Uncool.

In any case, it was a great day. And even though they both went to spend the week at their dads, the day continued to be good because Gayle made roast beef for supper! Mmm mm... Beefy!

So that was a great weekend. Today was lacklustre at best. I didn't get anything done, except I spent more money on crap I didn't need. I will never learn. Seriously. NEVER. Hopefully tomorrow is a little more productive. But it won't be if I keep sitting around here. Time for sleep.

G'night!



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written July 19, 2004 @ 11:59 pm by dee