glow
Working As Long As My Bra

So... diary...

I hate that word. Diary. It sounds like a dirty word. I also don't like the word panties. *shiver* It just sounds wrong.

Anyway, did I ever tell you about the time that I worked 3.5 extra hours on top of my regular shift? No? Well that's because it just happened yesterday, and by the time I came home, I was dead tired and fell right asleep.

so... 3.5 hours plus 12 hours... 15.5 working hours? I've been working almost as long as a Playtex bra!

That never really made any sense to me either. What happens to the bra after 18 hours? It just gives up and dies? The straps all pop open and the bra falls to the floor? That could be pretty awkward. I'd begin to feel like Cinderella, always checking my watch, running out on a perfectly good date, just to avoid the embarassment.

Wow. I got really off track there. Uh.. So anyway. I've gotta get ready for church now. And thanks to this little entry, not only am I feeling more rested than I thought I was, but I have time to get to church on time! So thanks for reminding me about the whole clock back thing. Or whatever.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2003-10-26 @ 8:55 am by dee