glow
I'm Here For A Good Time Not A Long Time

Good things that happened today:


  • Got to wake up this morning to a call from a local radio station telling me I won a $50 spa treatment for this afternoon

  • Got to work on time dispite having to shower and shave in less than 20 minutes to make it to the bus on time

  • Got free lunch again and it was pretty tasty (who says there's no free lunch?)

  • Got paid... LOTS

  • Got free pop all day and a free ice cream too

  • Got a commendation from one customer about my exquisite service (da girl with da skills I is!)

  • Got a $5 GC to Second Cup because of it

  • Got to meet the CEO of the company

  • Got pointed out as someone who got a commendation after only 9 days of training

  • Got a handshake, smile and $75 gc to London Drugs from said CEO

  • Got to the spa treatment a little late, but the tech was running behind so it was still all good

  • Got a body scrub that smelled like cookies and made me all smooth and yummy

  • Got to talk on the radio about the body scrub and was told I had a great radio voice

  • Got to go out for dinner with three of my favoritest people

  • Got flashed by one of said people... and now that I think about it, I was also licked (see I do mention you... just not in the way that you like!)

  • Got home relatively early considering my current patterns and habits

  • Got a letter from the government saying I qualify for a student loan AND a bursary (which I'll get in February)

  • Got the idea to accept the loan, put it into a term deposit, make a little interest, pay it back in full by next year thereby improving my credit rating

  • Got to make my mom smile, even though she was having a bad day

  • Got to go to bed right after finishing this entry!



    the shadow | random | the glow

    this one was written August 04, 2005 @ 10:07 pm by dee