glow
How To Avoid Being Me

ok, so those of you who read this regularly know that I screwed up big time, more than once. In fact just recently I wrote an entry, intending it to be locked, and stupidly enough, forgot to lock it. Thereby allowing the persons involved to read it, when the whole point was that they shouldn't.

Well, I had no evidence that they had read it, although it was up long enough that they probably had. I decided to just move on and learn from the experience. Then today it was confirmed.

We were talking about online journals and stuff and I said something about private entries and she said "that doesn't always work" and I said... I know. So she told me (subtly) that she knew but she wouldn't mention it to any "other parties involved". I love that she's like that. But at the same time I kind of feel like it's partly a pity thing. I don't know, I guess I over analyze everything sometimes.

I hate how I can't talk to people. Like if I screw up and I know I'm wrong, I am so.. afraid? that I can't talk to them even if I know I should. I do stupid things alot.

Once, when I was pretty young, my mom baked a mini cake for me in a special shaped pan. I was angry with her about something and when she gave me the cake I smashed it with my hand until it crumbled into little pieces. Everytime I think of that I want to cry. She worked so hard to do something so awesome for me. She loved me so much and all I did was smash it up and throw it back at her.

And yet I know it won't be the last time that I do something stupid. I've said before that sometimes I feel like my life is televised like the Truman show. Well, other times I just wish it were. People are always beautiful, stories have happy endings and if anyone screws up, they just edit the scene.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2003-07-06 @ 2:55 am by dee