glow
Damn! It's About Time

So I suppose you're just itching for an update from me right now aren't you. I mean 12 days with no update?! How did you ever survive?

Well our internet connection crashed cause someone deleted something or so I'm told. All I know for sure is Erin set it up all on my computer until it can all be fixed again. So I'm back. For now.

I don't think I told you that I'm up and walking again. (kinda) I've got a walking cast and I'm actually able to stomp around without too much trouble (without even using a walker or anything). I've even managed to take a few limping steps without the cast on. But there's still a long way to go before I'll be walking like a normal person or driving. *sigh* I so miss driving. But physio is helping a lot. I'm going twice a week and everytime I go she tells me how much better I'm doing. I really think the encouragement helps me just as much as the excersizes do.

In other news I've got all kinds of projects going on right now. I'm trying my hand at a little HTML to build 2 websites for a couple of friends. I'm trying to help Channy plan her wedding and find dresses for us bridesmaids, which really isn't easy. I am working on stretching my ankle twice a day as per my physiotherapist. I'm trying to read more and watch less tv. Waiting on my disability money so I can start planing for the summer and paying off some debt. And just generally trying to keep busy.

I had a really long talk with a friend yesterday and I've decided that if I'm serious about stepping up and reaching some of my goals, I'm going to need a little (a LOT of) help along the way. So she has promised to hold me accountable and encouraging me in any way possible. And in turn I will do the same. I think this just could work.

Well I've got a million things to do today and I really don't want to do any of them. So I better get my butt in gear.

P.S. Jess, I already know you didn't go.... just so you know. *smiles*



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2004-03-09 @ 12:23 pm by dee