glow
A Stolen Entry From NotASock

10 Random Things About Me
10) I don't wear make-up unless you count chapstick.
9) I hate going to bed and I hate waking up, but I love sleeping.
8) I'm a really messy person at home, but I like to keep things really organized at work.
7) I really dislike secrets. If you're doing something you don't want people to know about, you probably shouldn't be doing it.
6) I almost always hate my job when I first start it.
5) I'm horrible at saving money and quite often I'm prone to impulse buys.
4) I've never bought anything from an infomercial(though I really don't mind watching them)...which is kind of an accomplishment (see above).
3) I often get platonic crushes on people I know. It's kind of an admiration thing I guess.
2) I wouldn't be upset if I never married anyone
1) I don't have anything I'm really passionate about... which has nothing to do with number #2.

9 Ways to Win my Heart
9) Make me laugh
8) Be kind and thoughtful
7) Be good with money but not ruled by it
6) Live with conviction
5) Be honest and sincere
4) Make me feel special
3) Be spontaneous and romantic
2) Respect your parents and have good relationships with your family.
1) Live by faith

8 Things I Want To Do Before I Die
8) See as much of the world as possible
7) Travel by train across Canada
6) Learn to play guitar
5) Be able to afford to pay for my niece and nephew's education
4) Find a job I really love
3) Become more disiplined
2) Find my passion
1) Be content

7 Things I Believe
7) It's easier to see your own faults in other people
6) Many people do the right thing for the wrong reasons
5) There is only one truth
4) Everyone is searching but many have lost sight of what they are looking for
3) Children need to be trained
2) Living a "good" life is not enough
1) Every individual has the power to change their world.

6 Things That Get Me Mad
6) People who complain about things they can change
5) People who lie
4) People who are "tolerant" and "open minded" towards everything except christianity
3) People who won't accept blame for anything and are always trying to pass the buck
2) Know-it-all's
1) People who make fun of others just to get a laugh

5 Things I'm Afraid Of
5) Bad Guys
4) Bugs
3) Ice (on the ground, not in drinks)
2) Getting Hurt
1) Losing people I love

4 Of my Favorite Things In My Room
4) My old scruffy teddy bear
3) Pictures of my niece and nephew
2) The bible my sister got me for my 16th birthday
1) Pillows!

3 Things I Do Every Day
3) Check my email
2) Talk on the phone
1) Read

2 Things I Need To Do Right Now
2) Finish this entry
1) Go to bed

1 Person I Want To See right Now
1) You Know Who You Are

Wow, that took 2 hours and 10 minutes to do. Too much work for a Friday night/Saturday morning.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written June 17, 2005 @ 11:41 pm by dee