glow
I Got A Ring! (And Not On The Phone!)

Last night a handsome young blond gave me a gorgeous ring. *sigh* How romantic.

Too bad he's only 10 years old.

I met up with Channy and Sunshine who are both in town for the holidays. We went over to the giant mall because Sunshine was having a day out with her husband and their son.

We went to one of those arcades where you get tickets from games that you can trade in for prizes. We got quite a few, but not nearly enough for anything decent (last time we went, we had enough tickets to win him a ridiculously over priced lava lamp). So we told him he should just save the tickets for next time and he could get something good. But he had his heart set on something else. He spent his tickets on three rings (like the ones you get from the dentist) for myself, his mom and his aunt. Then we fought over who he loved best. Even though it was never settled, I'm inclined to believe he loves me best because I'm not related and he got me a ring anyway.

It was a great night. Now if only I could get a guy like that about 10 years older.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written December 30, 2004 @ 10:40 am by dee