glow
You Don't Know Me... (Ty Domi?)

As much as I miss the four that are gone back home, I wish that the rest of my family would go away for a while too.

I can't even begin to tell you how annoyed I am by these people. It's going to take a good long while of not seeing them for me to start liking them again.

In the mean time I will just cry, whine and complain about how much I miss my sister and her family.

In somewhat related news, a story about my nephew:
He likes to make up his own words and one day last week he spent a lot of time saying "OgoFrwendo", so I said it back to him to which he responded quite frankly "No! OgoFrwendo to YOU!" So I asked him what it meant and without any hesitation he told me "it means loving your neighbour". So that kind of became our secret code. One of us would say it and the other would reply "NO! OgoFrwendo to YOU!" and we'd both start giggling.

So in his honor, and so I don't feel quite so sad, I changed my code name Again! (I'm sure they're totally sick of me already). I am now officially "Ogofrwendo" which of course, always gets me strange looks.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written January 09, 2005 @ 1:42 am by dee