glow
The Time I Swam Laps In My Head

It's sad to me that nowhere feels like home anymore. Everything reminds me of something, but not in the way you're thinking. It's more of a "I know this place, it's familiar and comfortable" kind of feeling. It's vague really.

I've also been thinking about how weird it is that I've been living underground for almost 5 years now. 5 years with spotted with only occasional moments of direct exposure to sunlight. Now there's a thought that frightens me. I'm not opposed to sunlight. It's just worked out that way I guess. Though it might explain the translucent skin colour I've been sporting as of late.

To tell you the truth, I've got a lot more to say, but seeing as how it's 1:30 am and I have yet another final exam in a few hours, it might be a good idea to sleep. Besides, there are just too many words swimming around in my head right now, so chances are, the longer I continue this entry, the more incoherant it will become.

Eventually it may just be random words and phrases clumsily strung together with conjunctions and occasional punctuation.

I know what your thinking and no, it's not different than any other day. I just thought you should know.

-Dee



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written April 19, 2005 @ 1:35 am by dee