glow
Money Money WooO

People who have no idea what my job function is should not act like they own the place and go around telling me I need to be retrained when it was in fact a computer glitch and not human error that caused the problem.

/end long grammatically incorrect sentence

This guy I work with (whom no one likes) tried to tell me I was doing my job all wrong last night. He has never done my job. Now that we have a new system (Talkman) he has no idea what's going on.

So anyway, he yells at me, I defend myself and show him exactly what the problem is. Then he sends off an email to everyone that explains how "he found the glitch" and it needs to be fixed.

He ruined my night. I was afraid to do my job, because I didn't want to get yelled at again. Everyone was already stressed out at this new system. We are the first location in the corperation (and possibly in the industry) to test this system. It has ALOT of bugs. But the only method of testing this system is to use it on a daily basis. Unfortunately we still need to get the same amount of work done, it just takes us longer to do it.

Anyway, enough about how much I loathe my job.

I am slowly beginning a countdown to my "homegoing"(?). Now I just have to work out all the details. This helps when I have a terrible day at work. Just plan the trip home, start counting down the months. Eventually I won't have to deal with this crap.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2003-10-17 @ 9:56 am by dee