glow
Melancholy and Happy Endings

I used to be a fairly decent writer. I don't want to brag, but I was good. I loved it and I could come up with stories, essays, and even poetry without a second thought. My first draft was usually my finished copy.

I used to play piano, I learned flute and taught myself a little guitar. I could play by ear and read music too.

I used to be an actor, director, stage manager, lighting tech... I was where ever I was needed. I did it all and I loved it. I lived for it.

I used to be ambitious. I had dreams and aspirations to be great. I was good at almost everything I did. Nothing was difficult for me but it wasn't easy either. I was passionate.

I don't have any drive anymore. I just exist. I mean, it's not that I want to not exist. I just don't feel the same connection that I used to. I go wake up, eat, shower, drive to work, sit there and do my job for 8 hours and come home again. I could do other things, I could get a new hobby, join a club. I just don't.

Is it just that I've "grown up" and settled into adulthood? Is this what I have to look forward to? Just meeting expectations? This sucks.


Yes I know it sounds like I am really upset/depressed etc. I am not. I'm just a little melancholy today I guess. A little homesick. And a little tired of hearing "Welcome to the real world!" If this is what the real world is I wanna go back. But I digress.

Basically what I'm trying to say is I am having another pity party but life is tolerable. Things are under control. Everything will be back to normal soon.

Oh Skudsuckers! I forgot to mail those cards again! There are a few people waiting for one... You will get one eventually... I swear I'm not using your address to stalk you and stuff. No Really...

Ok now that I've made myself sound really creepy to those of you that haven't requested one yet: Get your free greeting card here. Or Just type in your address here and one will be on its way to you... eventually.

I love ending things on a happy note don't you?



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2003-04-23 @ 7:55 am by dee