glow
The Government Hates ME

Just when everything seems to be going along normally and somewhat steadily I get a letter from the government of a provice which I am no longer living in. Apparently if I don't give them $284.16 they are taking me to court. All this because my last employer in Alberta automatically covered payments for it even though I was already covered under another policy. So when I left there the government decided that I owe them money. Um... Hello?! I left that job because I was MOVING ACROSS THE COUNTRY! And I already had coverage here too. In theory during my time at that job I was covered by three different health care policies. So as I see it, the government owes me at least $44.00 for taking money off of my paycheque when I distinctly remember signing a form that said I opted out of that because I had health care.

What is up with that! I'd say something like "I hate the government" or "down with health care" but I'd probably get a lot of nasty e-mails plus 'they' are watching us... CONSTANT VIGILANCE!

It's not paranoia if they really are out to get you.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2003-04-14 @ 7:13 pm by dee