glow
Catching Up And Stuff

My last night in town was pretty... sad for me. For many reasons. Everyone seemed to be in a bad mood, for whatever reason. My family wanted to spend the whole day with me, which was great. My aunt had been working all week and so only saw me for two hours a night (because I was always going out in the evening). So I felt a little guilty for not spending more time with them.

We all went shopping, and just sat around and visited. It was great. I did promise my friends that I'd go see the new Matrix with them though. So I finally talked my family into letting me go to a late show. Then I find out, through Jess that no one else wants to go. I figured that it was probably a combination of being a late show, new movie ($$), and being on the other side of town that had them not wanting to do it. So I thought, well maybe we could just all hang out instead?!

Well apparently it wasn't any of those reasons, because when I offered to do just about anything else, no one seemed interested. Even Jess wanted to go home. (Although Channy and her brother were still willing.)

Here I gave up spending time with my family, and having them be frustrated with me for doing so, and on my last night in town (for at least 6 months), all of my best friends decided that they didn't want to see me after all.

I'm not expecting that everyone drop everything when I come in to town. But, when I last had talked to everyone, they were doing nothing else that night anyway. *sigh* Maybe I'm just being selfish. I don't know. I did see them all at least once. (Except for Andrew, but that's kinda my fault.)

I still haven't met this girl Zian is supposed to have married. Which, by the way, didn't happen after all.

I still don't know the details, but she is moving in to his basement, instead. There is a tentative date set for 2005, when she is done her University. So... I dunno.

Anyway. I have to work in... 4 hours, so I have to be up in less than 3...

Talk at you later.

Wish me luck on my 7 day work marathon.

Bye.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2003-11-09 @ 3:20 pm by dee