glow
The Moment Eternal

Did you know I went to that place again? Our place. Where the muses meet and words come as easy as breathing. It is silent here, save for the falling water. Just standing here again I feel like I'm suspended, floating in mid air. Everything seems to meet here and stop.
It's the same now as it was then. This is home. Constant. Even these old worn benches are enchanted, rising above their utility, a bleak uncertain future, they aspire to a more noble calling and comfort is found.
I sit with the sun resting on my shoulders, giving everything an orange glow. I'm warm despite the temperature outside.
I smile to myself because I see you there quoting sonnets. So confident, so poised, so real. It's in the air still, that moment -the look in your eye, and mine believing in everything and all at once unafraid.
So I come here sometimes, to feel that again. To breathe the same breath and experience the truth of this place, this sensation, this moment - eternal.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written January 31, 2005 @ 7:05 pm by dee