glow
Self Talk

I am just home from work, which by the way, went fairly decently tonight. Dispite the fact that the arrogant obnoxious boss was doing the dock. This guy is totally rude and ignorant to just about everyone he comes across. Especially people women working under him. But I digress.

So I'm home from work and I'm so terribly excited because it's the weekend. The 4 day weekend! I loves me long weekends. Whoo Billy! And I'm trying to decide if I'm too tired to go out shopping today. Not so much the shopping part that I'm worried about as much as the driving part. But I think it's time to update my tired worn-out old wardrobe with a few new items. I do have 4 days in which to shop... but I'd also kind of like to get it out of the way.

On second thought, I'll probably wait. Just stay home today and rest. Whoo. Rest!

I also have some fun care packages to make up for some of my favorite people. So if I have your address, it just might be you! (but it might not, so don't get your hopes up.)

I love sending care packages. Mostly its just fun little things I find at discount stores but its fun, if not for you, than for someone you love. And it's always a great idea to pass on any kindnesses that you receive. There's always someone out there who could are due for something great to happen in their day (no matter how small a thing).

So do something nice for someone.

Go.

Right now...

Seriously!



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written July 03, 2004 @ 9:26 am by dee