glow
Dee In The Big Blue Cast

So I went to the fracture clinic today. They took off my half cast and I got a good look at exactly what they did down there. They cut open both sides of my ankle. There were about 30 - 45 staples holding it all together. I also found out today that I actuallly broke three bones. I snaped my Fibula right in half, shattered a tiny bone in my ankle into tiny pieces -which are now skewered by two pins holding them in place,- and I had a hairline fracture in my Tibia. They took some new xrays and it looks like I'm right on schedule for healing. So they took out all the staples, which was a little painful. Then I got a new blue cast!! Super fun.

My parents took me out for lunch too. I didn't get that cheeseburger, but I got a honey mustard chicken burger at an awesome wing place called Wings Up. It was so good to get out of the house. Now I just have to wait another four weeks to do it again. Unless I can sucker the family into going to a movie some weekend.

Alright. Time for supper.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2004-01-21 @ 5:18 pm by dee