glow
Putting The F-U Back In Dysfunctional

My physiotherapist told me that I might not ever get any more out of my foot than I've got right now. Which totally sucks because it's still really sore, pretty swollen, mostly stiff, and limpy.

My boss (the crazy one) told me this morning that I "did a great job last night" and gave me a hug (which was a little unexpected and awkward but better than the pinches I got the day before). I really appreciated the compliment, but I do have to admit people at my work are strange. Pinching, smacks and threats are considered signs of acceptance and support. And calling people Cheddar Lips, Pickle Tits and Ass Mat are terms of endearment. It's like bizzaro world. Or a dysfunctional people convention.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2004-06-04 @ 9:28 am by dee