glow
The Confessions Of A Secret Keeper

Alright.

So when we last left our hero she was without any sleep for a very long time. I ended up getting to bed just after 6am on Friday. Only to be woken up at 9am to go for breakfast.

Normally I prefer sleep over ANYTHING. But this was not optional. So I went to breakfast. It was great. I had a bacon cheeseburger and a coke. mmmm coke....

Anyway, so next stop, the airport. WHAT? Why the airport? Because my sister V was coming in with my nephew Sai! HOORAY! She had a two hour layover between leaving her current home city and continuing on to our original home city. So the whole family sits and talks at the airport for a couple of hours. Then it's time to go.

So I get on the plane with V and Sai. THATS RIGHT. That was the big ol' secret my friends. I am now "Home" for two whole weeks!

But wait, the story gets better. So Sai is 18 months old. He is supposed to take a nap at 11:00 am but he's so thrown off schedule by all the traveling, he never got to nap on the frist flight. So we're hoping he's going to sleep pretty much straight through this one. But Babies are full of suprises. We all wanted a nap, except for the baby. He wanted to stay up and play. Which was fine at first. But then V tried to put him down for a nap. He slept for half an hour then wakes up SCREAMING. Nothing we did could calm him down, then his nose started bleeding. So 15 minutes later hes half asleep again.

I think he was just so overtired that he was so confused about everything. Poor thing. So Aunt Dee (aka "Nyna" to Sai) got maybe another 15 mintues of sleep on the plane.

We land at about 6 pm local time. My aunt and uncle are at the airport to pick us up. We go home have some supper and Sai is out like a light.

Now I bet you're wondering, why did you keep this trip a secret? What could possibly have been the point of that? This story sucks. You suck. I'm never reading your journal again.

Well friend, let me explain. You see, none of my friends knew I was coming into town on Friday. So my plan was I told one guy who was supposed to set it up that they'd all be at the same place at the same time and I'd show up. Hooray! That was supposed to happen tonight. So when I found out for sure that I was coming I told Ry'n, Sunshine and Colleen. Because you see, Ry'n was to set up the meeting. Sunshine and Colleen are not part of that group of friends so it would have been weird for them to show up for the dinner. I told them so I could meet up with them after I got into town. BAD IDEA!

Individually my friends are great secret keepers, but in a group they SUCK. It turns out that Zian and Channy ran into Colleen one day this week. She told them everything. ARGH. So Zian tells Ry'n that he's heard a "rumor" and Ry'n tries to deny it. Then I talk to Ry'n and he tells me that they know. So instead of going out for dinner on Saturday night like planned, I show up at Zian's house on Friday night where everyone happens to be. Hooray!

My mother still doesn't know I'm in town. We are suprising her for mothers day. She thinks we're coming in on monday. We're taking her out to lunch and to the Gardens today. It's going to be great.

Well I should get going, I have to shower and all that so we can go.

I appologize in advance. I have a feeling my entries will be pretty sporatic the next two weeks. You'll live. Trust me.

Ciao,

Dee



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2003-05-10 @ 9:00 am by dee