glow
Why I Shouldn't Write About Nothing

It's my only nephew's 3rd birthday today. I can't see him, cuddle him, or even call him to say Happy Birthday.

He lives on the opposite side of the other country on this continent (Mexico doesn't count). Not to mention the fact that he's not even home today because it's Thanksgiving for all the Americans!

And if I call him tomorrow to say happy birthday, he'll just be even more confused. You see, he had a party two weeks ago. Then my dad flew down to see him and told him there was a birthday present for him. To which my nephew replied "No, my birthday was LAST week", but accepted the gift nonetheless (in case you were wondering the gift was real cowboy boots which he hasn't taken off since he got them). Then today, his actual birthday, they are going to sing to him at his other grandparents house when they gather for thanksgiving dinner. So Sai now believes that birthdays are at least three weeks long.

I don't want to give the boy some kind of complex. He's going to be homeschooled and that's pyschologically damaging* enough.


*Note: I make this stuff up as I go along. I have nothing against homeschooling. Some of my good friends were homeschooled. It was just a joke. Lighten up*



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written November 25, 2004 @ 11:55 pm by dee