glow
And Also My Foot Hurts

Two down, one to go.

Actually the first night back wasn't that bad at all. I was barely tired (and my high sugar/caffine intake probably helped that along too). I relearned everything relatively quickly. And everything there is so much easier now that they've finally got the new system in place. It's all automated and there's really not much for us to do at all. Which is good and bad.

Fast forward to last night. I started training in shipping, which is much less than fun. Any small mistake is magnified 100 times and everyone knows about it. So needless to say I'm nervous enough about that. Plus I'm going to be trained by several different people who have several different styles of doing things. It's confusing and frustrating to say the least. They are starting me off slow, which is good but I'm still worried that I'm going to have all kinds of late loads or something.

There are pros and cons to everything though, so I just have to grin and bear it. It may be not long before I stop working there, or at least it will be one more thing to add to my resume, which all the girls at work are now wanting to copy. I have a way with words. At least, the written word. If you know me at all you'd know I have a very limited vocabulary when it comes to speaking. There are a few phrases that are staples in my linguistic diet and occasionally I'll fling in an extra syllable or two to spice things up.

Whooo look at the time. Bed time again.

Seeya... uh... Saturday?

P.S. Don't forget about your Mothers This Weekend!!!!



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2004-05-07 @ 9:10 am by dee