glow
Thanks, That Was Fun... No Really!

I need to organize. And clean. And launder, dust, sort and store pretty much all of my stuff. This place looks horrific. I keep telling myself, if I just get it organized, it will be easy to maintain (hahaha).

Unfortunately, all I want to do at this moment is sleep. Alright. Enough of the self-loathing. Here's an update in point form:


  • I got an application in the mail for a scholarship, if I get it, I will be $1000 closer to paying for school.
  • The place I just started working at is still on strike, and may be for a very long time. I however, am still training, and will continue to work.
  • The company is making it very easy for me to do this. There are lots of perks. Just this week I got a $75 gift card to a local restaurant.
  • every day during the strike they are giving us free lunch. Today was two kinds of pasta and two kinds of salad
  • My aunt and uncle left for Poland today and asked me to "watch over" their car while they're gone. YAY Car!
  • I'm super nervous about actually doing the job I'm training for. Regular training is 3-6 weeks. I got 8 days. I'm worried that I'll screw everything up.
  • I still haven't quit my other job, but I'm only working about 1 day per week.
  • My birthday is coming up, so is everyone elses. I'll probably be working on mine, and I highly doubt I'll be doing anything for it.
  • I'm too tired to finish this.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written July 27, 2005 @ 9:39 pm by dee