glow
Can You Think Of A Better Way To End A Week?

Not everything is bad about my job. Today we had a bar-b-q on breaks. We got Hamburgers, Sausages, Chips, Cookies, Salad and Pop.

Plus they had a dunk tank set up. For $2 you could throw three balls and try to dunk one of your "favorite" Team Leaders and Office Staff.

My team leader was giving me a hard time tonight, joking that he always looks so good to managment cause I do all the work and he gets all the credit. He was in the dunk tank on break. I personally have no aim and couldn't throw a ball to save my life. So I paid to have one of the athletic guys from the floor throw for me. It was great. Plus one of the guys I work with came out wearing water wings, flippers, goggles and a blow up duckie ring. That was funny. Unfortunatly for you, I didn't have my camera with me.

It was lots of fun. And it's all in the name of charity. They're rasing money for Cancer research. Go Team!

Then at the end of the shift, (and at the end of every shift today) they were giving out packages of mini cupcakes to everyone. They were Canada Day cupcakes but since Canada day has passed, they had to do something with the stuff. So they gave two packs out to each person who worked on the floor. By the time they got to our shift, they still had so many left over they were practically throwing them at people to get everyone to take them home. So I came home with this:

Thats right friends a case of 16 packs sweet cupin cakes. At 12 mini cakes per pack thats...192 cupcakes my friends!!!

Can you say SUGAR HIGH?!

Plus my gum episode from earlier I'm super buzzed! Go Team!

Ok. Gotta Go.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2003-07-18 @ 7:11 am by dee