glow
Good Bye Friend

Whatever happened to those days when we were friends. When we could tell each other anything and nothing would change between us. We were friends and part time lovers and that was ok. We used to sit and talk for hours about nothing. We were comfortable with each other in every way. Perfect.

Ten times a day I want to call you. To tell you things haven't changed. I can't even look at you any more. But I am always thinking of you. I want to run away with you like we planned. I want you to hold me again while I cry. I need to see your smile. Would I be out of line if I said I miss you?

I can't turn back time and undo all we've done. We're different people now. I couldn't see you if I wanted to, I don't know who you are.

I'm sorry if I've misled you. I'm sorry if I was wrong. I hope you find peace. I wish you enough.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2003-01-27 @ 2:15 p.m. by dee