glow
Short Term Notice

I hate last minute notice!

Do some one a favor and they totally take advantage of you.

Yes of course I'm talking about work.

So My "favorite boss" (insert eye rolling here) asked me if I would be willing to switch a shift with another girl for a week, so that I work 7 days (12 hour shifts) in return for 7 days off. I say, yeah I guess. It would give me a chance to go back home for a few days.

She tells me today, that the week I might get off, might be November 2 - 8.

As in 3 days from today.

Great freakin notice hey? Good to know that your plans are so important that I get no notice and might be stuck in my room counting dust bunnies.

And she can't even tell me for sure until tonight.

WTF!

LAST time I do you a favor. EVER! Biatch.

R-E-S-P-E-C-T... learn how to spell it, learn how to show it. ARGH I loathe these people.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2003-10-30 @ 9:17 am by dee