glow
Adventures In Consumerland

So I've gone to 5 different stores in 2 different malls on 2 different days, and NO ONE has my dvd set. I just want to watch Gilmore Girls!

Season 4 is sitting here taunting me, and I can't watch because I don't own season 3 yet. Curse you for not catering to my every whim shopping world!

On the pro side, I picked up a cute little throw rug. I saw it months ago at Wal-Town but didn't buy it cause I was cheap poor and then of course it was gone and I couldn't find anything I liked. Fast forward to today, found one in a stack of clearance stuff. Didn't look like anything was wrong with it. Score! Then I get to the cash desk and it rings up even cheaper, but the check out lady was all "oops, it rang in wrong" and fixed it back to the original discounted price. But that's just sick. I mean, regular discount just doesn't seem good enough now. Oh well, I would have kicked myself if I didn't buy it.

Well, now I'm off to do the scads of homework, assignments, studying, and other assorted school related crap. Wish me luck.

P.S. to all who are wondering, I'm not ready to talk about it, so don't ask. Thanks!

-Dee



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written November 15, 2005 @ 7:41 pm by dee