glow
Yet Another Reason Why I'm Dumb

"Are you sure you can't skip your classes on Wednesday to hang out with us before we leave?"

"Yes V, I'm sure. The responsible thing to do would be to go to school. Even though I'd much rather hang out with you and the kids on your last day in town."

Fast forward to 7:00am Wednesday morning. The alarm goes off, Dee is just waking up, then it happens. Super sore throat, headache, stuffy nose, fever.... Dee is sick!

So I didn't get to hang out with my family the last day they're in town and I didn't get to go to school to do the "responsible" thing. As nice as staying in bed all day is, now is really not the time for that. Midterms are looming, projects galore, now's just really a bad time for this to happen (like there's ever a good time to get sick).

The funny thing is I was talking to Channy today and I told her I was sick. The first thing she asked was if I had midterms coming up. Apparently every time I have midterms or finals I get sick. How weird is that. How much weirder is it that she noticed it and I didn't. hmmm.

So that made me feel kinda creeped out and a little guilty. And we all know that the best way to rid one's self of guilt is to overdose on grease and carbs... which of course, I did. Now instead, I feel gross and bloaty. Much better.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written October 12, 2005 @ 10:00 pm by dee